165 – New Year

As per usual, let’s review last year’s resolutions and how well I did with each!

  1. Lose 30lbs.
    This is going to remain on my list until I achieve it! Didn’t achieve this, but I’m not bummed. Losing weight is hard! So it remains.
  2. Expand my cooking repertoire and meal plan more efficiently. Done! The repertoire wasn’t expanded by a lot, but the meal planning went fantastically. I’ve already got January planned out!!
  3. Finish paying off our debt and GET RID OF THE DANG PT CRUISER!!! DONE! OH MY GOSH IT’S DONE! 
  4. Read more! I would say that I did this.
  5. Open Etsy shop again and create original works to sell. Did not do this, but I don’t consider it a failure.

And now, this year’s goals:

  1. Lose 30lbs.
  2. Eat out/pick up less.
  3. Stop buying pop to keep in the fridge.
  4. Finish up more of the mountains of tea in my cupboards.
  5. Read more.
  6. Dedicate more time to driving on my own.
  7. Keep up with the progress I’ve made socially.
  8. Be more active with Ginny’s school.
  9. Take care of that one thing that I don’t want to talk about. It’s red. That’s all you need to know.
  10. Take on my daily art challenges. Inktober and Drawcember were so much fun!!
  11. Journal as much as possible, if not daily.
  12. Learn to make a speed build video for youtube.

Nothing too crazy here. One thing I love about blogging is I can look back on this list so easily. Previously I would always lose it somewhere, hahaha.

So! On to 2017. 2016…you’ve been ridiculous. And that’s not even taking into account all the world stuff that went on – I’m just talking personal here.

See you next year, friends!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

